Anderson County Extension District Board:

An organized sub-body of the County Extension Council created by the Anderson County Fiscal Court.  The District Board is a body corporate, serving as an agency of the State to manage the affairs of the Anderson County Extension District, whose boundaries are coexistent with the boundaries of the County.

Current Extension District Board Members are:

 Judge Orbrey Gritton
 Brenda Barnes
 David Burge
 Marsha Cole
Eric Phillips                                                                                                                               
John Rennells                                                                                                                               
Jeff Zinner


Anderson County Extension Council:

Is an organized body of volunteer leaders that counsels with the Extension agents to help identify issues and community needs.  The CEC gives support to develop and carry out educational programs that contribute to Anderson County's social and economic development.

The Anderson County Extension Council is made up of members representing each of the four Extension program areas (Agriculture and Natural Resources, Family and Consumer Sciences, 4-H/Youth Development, Community Development), plus the Extension District Board members.